EndNote

Set up preferences for Carpenter Library subscribed journals

To access Carpenter Library subscriptions, preferences must be pointed toward Carpenter library settings before performing a Full Text search.

1. In the menu: Edit  |  Preferences  (macOS- EndNote#-beside Apple icon  |  Preferences) [Command+Comma]
2. Find Full Text  - image above will open.
3. Check all four boxes displayed
4. Paste these links into the two frames in the middle.
5. OpenURL Path: https://wfu.primo.exlibrisgroup.com/openurl/01WAKE_INST/01WAKE_INST:MED?sid=Entrez:PubMed&id=pmid:
6. Authenticate with URL:  https://wake.idm.oclc.org/login?url=
7. Apply  |  OK
8. Follow the directions listed in next section to run Find Full Text.

Note:
EndNote may not always find PDF for every reference. It does not work for every publisher or results may be inconsistent.  Try running search again to be certain.  If still not found, you may try searching for each article directly through a web browser or Google Scholar.  Still having issues locating, reach out to Carpenter library for more search help.

Find Full Text 

EndNote can search the web for full text documents to include with references in your EndNote library.

To search for PDFs:

1. Choose your reference or multiple references.
2. In Menu: References  |  Find Full Text  |  Find Full Text  (macOS- EndNote#-beside Apple icon  |  Preferences) [Command+Comma]
   or you can use the Find Full text icon
   (paper with magnifying glass- left of globe icon) 
3. At this point, you may be asked to authenticate.  Choose Atrium Health Wake Forest Baptist. 
4. Continue

The menu box will close, but in the left Groups pane, under Find Full Text, it will display "Searching".  When a PDF is located, it will display "Found PDF".  If EndNote finds the URL associated with the articles publisher, "Found URL" will be displayed.