Skip to Main Content
Academic Search Premier
Provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text for journals covering the social sciences, humanities, education, and more. Coverage: 1985-.
Art and Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books, plus indexing and abstracts for more than 780 periodicals and over 230 books, and an image collection of over 63,000 images. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and more.
The Artstor Digital Library provides images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences, with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Comprises contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Images form ARTstor are for noncommercial educational or scholarly use only. Images may be used in educational or scholarly presentations, including printed handouts, but may not be otherwise distributed or publicly displayed.
Provides broad content coverage including nursing specialties, speech and language pathology, nutrition, general health and medicine and more.
Database of clinical information, including medical books, journal articles, drug information, patient education materials, etc.
ERIC - EbscoHost
Citations and abstracts of journals on education and of related documents from the Educational Resource Information Center. Coverage: 1967-.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 550 scholarly journals. Full text is available for many titles. Also included are USP Pharmacopoeia DI: Volume II Advice for the Lay Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong.
A full-text database of archived issues of academic journals. Since JSTOR is a backfiles project, a typical coverage range is the beginning of a journal until three or five years ago. Supported in part by the Dail Endowment Fund.
PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, a database of citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services within PubMed include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. A user-friendly online tutorial is available at the site. PubMed also provides access to molecular biology databases in the National Center for Biotechnology Information s (NCBI) Entrez retrieval system with components for searching DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes.
A reference for dietary supplements, natural medicines, and alternative therapies.
Performing Arts Periodical Database
Performing Arts Periodicals Database indexes around 400 scholarly and trade journals, magazines, books, and newspapers covering theater, dance, film, television, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling, and more. It draws from both current files and selected backfiles to 1864 and 134 publications are included in full text. Coverage: 1864-.
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports all together on a powerful, user-friendly platform.
PsycARTICLES offers access to the complete electronic catalog of APA peer-reviewed journals, giving researchers the ability to explore more than a century of trusted research across the full collection.
Web of Science
Contains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index, which together index over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals. Provides bibliographic data, author abstracts, and cited references. Useful for searching databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Citation searching also allows a researcher to use a given work as a subject term in order to identify more recent articles about the same topic. Coverage: 1945-.
Carpenter Library | Atrium Health/Wake Forest University School of Medicine | Contact Us