The library provides access to many different research databases. The list below provides links to the most frequently used and essential resources. A full list of database access options can be found at the library's more databases page.
Provides an online portal to many of the publisher's most popular medical titles: Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, the AccessLANGE series in the basic and clinical sciences, and The Metabolic and Molecular Base of Inherited Disease.
A new component is CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, which will be updated quarterly rather than the standard annual updating in the print version and offer mobile downloads of point-of-use information for the clinician. AccessMedicine.com users will also have access to GoldStandar Multimedia's Clinical Pharmacology, which has over 2,600 monographs covering over 95,000 drug products, as well as patient information in English and Spanish. AccessMedicine.com also makes available self-evaluation instruments and lifelong learning tools such as online lectures, USMLE-type questions, and peer-to-peer discussion.
McGraw Hill Access Pharmacy is an online resource that provides library users with comprehensive pharmacy-related content, including textbooks, drug information, and clinical resources.
Definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. It offers full text of top nursing journals and more international journal coverage.
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
It is recommended that you register your own account as soon as you gain access to DynaMedex. One benefit to registering your account is that you can then login to DynaMedex from anywhere using your username and password.
DynaMedex offers clinicians thorough disease and drug content curated through evidence-based editorial standards. Tailored to enhance clinical decision-making directly at the point of care, this platform integrates clinical evidence and advice from accredited experts.
A multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree.
The world’s leading bibliographic source for biomedical scholarly literature and research—with easy linking to full-text journals.Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Use this link to access the full-text content of journals the Library subscribes to.annually.
Please use this link to register your CAS ID account first. After registering your account with your @wakehealth.edu email credentials you can then use your CAS ID to login at SciFinder by selecting the "Login with your CAS ID" option which is located below the blue Wake Forest banner.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions.
Science Citation Index Expanded (1945-present)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1956-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present)
Emerging Sources Citation Index (2015-present)
