DMSc Program: Related Databases

Database of clinical information, including medical books, journal articles, drug information, patient education materials, etc.

A multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree.

PubMed provides access to MEDLINE, a database of citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services within PubMed include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. A user-friendly online tutorial is available at the site. PubMed also provides access to molecular biology databases in the National Center for Biotechnology Information s (NCBI) Entrez retrieval system with components for searching DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes.

PsycARTICLES offers access to the complete electronic catalog of APA peer-reviewed journals, giving researchers the ability to explore more than a century of trusted research across the full collection.

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Contains three ISI Citation Databases (Science Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index), plus Biological Abstracts, Emerging Sources Citation Index, MEDLINE (PubMed), and the SciELO Citation Index, which together index over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals. Provides bibliographic data, author abstracts, and cited references. Useful for searching databases for articles that cite a known author or work. Citation searching also allows a researcher to use a given work as a subject term in order to identify more recent articles about the same topic. Coverage: 1945-.