Provides an online portal to many of the publisher's most popular medical titles: Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, the AccessLANGE series in the basic and clinical sciences, and The Metabolic and Molecular Base of Inherited Disease.
A new component is CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, which will be updated quarterly rather than the standard annual updating in the print version and offer mobile downloads of point-of-use information for the clinician. AccessMedicine.com users will also have access to GoldStandar Multimedia's Clinical Pharmacology, which has over 2,600 monographs covering over 95,000 drug products, as well as patient information in English and Spanish. AccessMedicine.com also makes available self-evaluation instruments and lifelong learning tools such as online lectures, USMLE-type questions, and peer-to-peer discussion.
Definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. It offers full text of top nursing journals and more international journal coverage.
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
A multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database. It covers international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day and all articles are indexed using Elsevier's Life Science thesaurus Embase Indexing and Emtree.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, the world’s largest medical library, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand. MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information, anytime, anywhere, for free.
Offers comprehensive evidence-based resources at the point of care for:
Medication Management; Disease and Condition Management; Toxicology Management and more.
Therapeutic Research Center's database. To prepare each Natural Medicines monograph, electronic searches are conducted in many databases, including AMED, CANCERLIT, CINAHL, CISCOM, the Cochrane Library, EMBASE, HerbMed, International Pharmaceutical Abstracts, Medline, and NAPRALERT.
Search terms include the common name(s), scientific name(s), and all listed synonyms for each topic. Searches are conducted of additional journals (not indexed in common databases), and of bibliographies from selected secondary references. No restrictions are placed on language or quality of publications. Researchers in the field of complementary and alternative medicine (CAM) are consulted for access to additional references or ongoing research.
PubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Use this link to access the full-text content of journals the Library subscribes to.annually.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Areas of focus include science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
