Explore More at wakehealth.edu
Skip to main content

Library News: New Books and Journals

This page provides updates on journals, databases, systems, etc.

Intro

New materials are added to the Library collections each month.  Materials may include: books, electronic books, and electronic journals.  A list of new books, e-books and journals that have been recently added to our collection.

Current Book List

  New Materials: July & August 2019

July 2019

      New books

        Cardiovascular System.

           Introduction to 12-lead ECG : the art of interpretation

           WG 18.2 G216i 2015  (Student Resource Center Books)

           Introduction to 12-lead ECG : the art of interpretation

           WG 18.2 G216i 2015 c.2 (Student Resource Center Books)

           Netter's cardiology

           WG 120 N474 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Netter's cardiology

           WG 120 N474 2019 c.2 (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Rapid interpretation of EKG's : an interactive course

           WG 140 D814r 2000 c.8 (Student Resource Center Books)

        Commerce.

           Surprising science of meetings : how you can lead your team to peak performance

           HF 5549.5.C6 R721s 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Industries. Land Use. Labor.

           Strengths finder 2.0

           HD 38.2 R234s 2007  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Nervous System.

           Neuroscience : fundamentals for rehabilitation

           WL 102 L962n 2018  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Nursing.

           NCLEX-RN questions & answers made incredibly easy!

           WY 18.2 L769n 2017  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Study guide for Medical-surgical nursing : assessment and management of clinical problems

           WY 18.2 O13s 2017  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Pediatrics.

           5-minute pediatric consult

           WS 100 F565 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Immunization strategies and practices.

           WS 135 I33.7 2018  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Practice of Medicine.

           5-minute clinical consult 2020

           WB 100 G855 2020  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           5-minute clinical consult 2020

           WB 100 G855 2020 c.2 (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Wilderness EMS

           WB 107 W672.5 2018  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Psychiatry.

           Medical risks of marijuana.

           WM 276 M489 2017  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Opioid addiction.

           WM 284 O61 2018  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           ECigarettes.

           WM 295 E17 2017  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Public Health.

           Essentials of health policy and law

           WA 33.1 T265e 2017  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Radiology. Diagnostic Imaging.

           Radiobiology for the radiologist

           WN 610 H175r 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

      New electronic books

        Cardiovascular System.

           Hensley's practical approach to cardiothoracic anesthesia

           WG 460 P895 2019 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Musculoskeletal System.

           Foot and ankle

           WE 880 F686.5 2019 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Nursing.

           Nursing research : methods and critical appraisal for evidence-based practice

           WY 20.5 N974.4 2018 WEB  (*Internet Resource*)

        Ophthalmology.

           Ocular pathology

           WW 100 Y24o 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Pediatrics.

           Anderson's pediatric cardiology

           WS 290 P126 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

           Cloherty and Stark's manual of neonatal care

           WS 421 M294 2017 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Practice of Medicine.

           Ferri's clinical advisor 2020

           WB 102 F388 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Public Health.

           Social medicine reader. Volume 1, Ethics and cultures of biomedicine

           WA 31 S678 2019 v.1 WEB  (*Internet Resource*)

           Social medicine reader. Volume 2, Differences and inequalities

           WA 31 S678 2019 v.2 WEB  (*Internet Resource*)

        Respiratory System.

           Walls manual of emergency airway management

           WF 145 M294 2018 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Surgery.

           Preoperative assessment and management

           WO 179 P927 2019 WEB  (*Internet Resource*)

           Clinical anesthesia

           WO 200 C638 2017 WEB  (Electronic Books)

           Core procedures in plastic surgery

           WO 600 N422c 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

 

New Materials: August 2019

      New books

        General Medicine. Health Professions.

           MCAT behavioral sciences review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478b 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT biochemistry review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478bc 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT biology review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478bl 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT critical analysis and reasoning skills review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478c 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT general chemistry review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478g 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT organic chemistry review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478o 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT physics and math review 2020-2021

           W 18.2 M478p 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           MCAT quicksheets.

           W 18.2 M478q 2019  (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Nervous System.

           Mayo Clinic neurology board review

           WL 18.2 M473 2015 v.1 (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

           Mayo Clinic neurology board review

           WL 18.2 M473 2015 v.2 (Carpenter Library Reading Room Circulating Copies)

        Practice of Medicine.

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part A Book 1 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part A Book 2 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part A Book 3 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part A Book 4 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part A Book 5 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part A Book 6 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part B Book 1 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part B Book 2 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part B Book 3 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part B Book 4 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           MKSAP 18 : medical knowledge self-assessment program

           WB 18 M489.3 2018 Part B Book 5 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           Harrison's principles of internal medicine.

           WB 100 P957 2018 v.1 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

           Harrison's principles of internal medicine.

           WB 100 P957 2018 v.2 (Carpenter Library Reserve Collection)

      New electronic books

        Cardiovascular System.

           Vascular medicine : a companion to Braunwald's Heart Disease

           WG 500 V331.3 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Human Anatomy.

           Langman's medical embryology

           QS 604 L284m 2019 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Musculoskeletal System.

           Essential orthopaedics

           WE 168 E78.5 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Pediatrics.

           Fenichel's clinical pediatric neurology : a signs and symptoms approach

           WS 340 F333c 2019 WEB  (Electronic Books)

           Fanaroff and Martin's neonatal-perinatal medicine

           WS 420 B421n 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Radiology. Diagnostic Imaging.

           Essentials of radiology

           WN 445 M595eb 2019 WEB  (Electronic Books)

        Surgery.

           Holcomb and Ashcraft's pediatric surgery

           WO 925 P371.2 2020 WEB  (Electronic Books)

      New electronic serial monographs

           Allergy : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Amino Acid Analysis

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Animal Models of Neurotrauma

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Antigen Processing : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Antiviral Resistance in Plants

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Bioconjugation

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Biomimetic Sensing

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Brain-Derived Neurotrophic Factor (BDNF)

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Cell-Based Assays Using iPSCs for Drug Development and Testing

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Chimera Research : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Chiral Separations : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Citrus Tristeza Virus

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Comparative Embryo Culture

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Computational Stem Cell Biology : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Cyclic Peptide Design

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Developmental Toxicology : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           DNA Repair : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Enzyme-Mediated Ligation Methods

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           ESCRT Complexes

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Evolutionary Genomics

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Functional Disulphide Bonds : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           High-Throughput Metabolomics : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           High-Throughput Protein Production and Purification

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Immunoproteomics

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Lipid-Protein Interactions

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Malaria Control and Elimination

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Mass Cytometry : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Metabolomics : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Microarray Bioinformatics

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Microbial Lipid Production : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Microbial Transposon Mutagenesis : Protocols and Applications

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           NADPH Oxidases : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Neisseria gonorrhoeae : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Pathogenic Yersinia : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Pharmaceutical Nanotechnology : Basic Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Phloem : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Phytochromes

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Plant Cell Morphogenesis : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Post-Translational Modification of Proteins

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Progenitor Cells

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Protein Acetylation : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Protein Lipidation : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Protein Self-Assembly

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Proteus mirabilis

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Proximity Labeling : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Psychiatric Disorders

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Radiation Cytogenetics

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Rat Genomics

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Redox-Mediated Signal Transduction : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Retinoid and Rexinoid Signaling

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           RNA Interference and Cancer Therapy : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Skin Tissue Engineering : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           SMC Complexes : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Stem Cell Mobilization : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Stem Cell Niche : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Vaccinia Virus

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

           Vascular Effects of Hydrogen Sulfide : Methods and Protocols

           Springer Protocols  (Carpenter Library Electronic Journals)

Carpenter Library | Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center | Contact Us