Knowledge Guides: Psychiatry: Databases

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Mental Measurements Yearbook
Descriptions of nearly 1900 commercially published standardized educational, personality, vocational aptitude, and psychological tests. It provides authors, publishers, time requirements, score descriptions, intended populations, validity/reliability data, and critical reviews.

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
The Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) is the lead Federal agency charged with improving the safety and quality of healthcare for all Americans. AHRQ develops the knowledge, tools, and data needed to improve the healthcare system and help consumers, healthcare professionals, and policymakers make informed health decisions.

ProQuest Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES offers access to the complete electronic catalog of APA peer-reviewed journals, giving researchers the ability to explore more than a century of trusted research across the full collection.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s.

PubMed
Provides access to MEDLINE, a database of citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services within PubMed include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. PubMed also provides access to molecular biology databases in the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Entrez retrieval system with components for searching DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes.

DynaMedex
DynaMedex offers clinicians thorough disease and drug content curated through evidence-based editorial standards. Tailored to enhance clinical decision-making directly at the point of care, this platform integrates clinical evidence and advice from accredited experts.

APA PsycTests This link opens in a new window
This database is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of interest to a variety of fields. Produced by the American Psychological Association, it provides access to thousands of actual test instruments, most of which are available for immediate download and use in teaching and research.