Knowledge Guides: Advanced Practice Providers: Databases

Databases

CultureVision
CultureVision is a resource for people interested in developing cultural knowledge and asking thoughtful questions. It is a starting point for growing in cultural knowledge, which, along with the development of awareness and skills in understanding cross-cultural communication, are vital tools on the path toward culturally appropriate care.

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. It offers full text of top nursing journals and more international journal coverage.
LWW Health Advisor (Nursing) This link opens in a new window
Collection of evidence-based content providing practicing nurses with online references at the point of care. Subject areas include: Clinical Diagnosis and Treatment, Critical Care, Emergency, Long-Term Care, Maternal-Neonatal, Medical Surgical, Neonatal Intensive Care, Nutrition, Oncology, Orthopaedics, Pediatrics, and Perioperative nursing.
National Cancer Institute This link opens in a new window
The National Cancer Institute (NCI) is the federal government's principal agency for cancer research and training.

See below for more and full list here

DynaMedex
DynaMedex offers clinicians thorough disease and drug content curated through evidence-based editorial standards. Tailored to enhance clinical decision-making directly at the point of care, this platform integrates clinical evidence and advice from accredited experts.

PubMed
Provides access to MEDLINE, a database of citations covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. Other services within PubMed include the Journal Browser, MeSH (Medical Subject Heading) Browser, Citation Matcher, and Clinical Queries. PubMed also provides access to molecular biology databases in the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) Entrez retrieval system with components for searching DNA and protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes.

Classes - classes about searching, databases, citation management software and library resources.

Covidence Account Request- request invite to join institutional account (more information)

Endnote - citation management software.

Instruction - request a group or one-on-one session with a librarian.

Literature Search - request librarian search assistance

Notary Services - contact Jenny Little or call (336) 713-7100

Publishing assistance - help finding a journal, publishing options and metrics.

Purchase recommendation - suggest a book, journal or resource for the Library to purchase.

Systematic Review- request librarian search assistance

Submit an ILL - log in to Illiad for Interlibrary Loan requests.